BREAKING: Ministers and Their Likely Portfolios

imageAs the nation eagerly await the inauguration of the federal executive this week, there are indications that the men and women in the cabinet to be sworn in by President Muhammadu Buhari have been assigned portfolios, tempoonline is reporting

A source confided in this newspaper that the president, having waited patiently for the confirmation of the lists sent to the Senate is now set to inaugurate his ministers against the portfolios below.

The source also said the exercise may hold on Wednesday, baring all unforseen circumstances. As the president unfolds the likely deployment of the names already cleared by the Senate, these are the likely ministries to which some of the ministers may be deployed:

Audu Ogbeh – Benue Agric and Natural Resources.

Geoffrey Onyema – Enugu Agric and Natural Resources

James Ocholi – Kogi Attorney General.

Senator Hadi Sirika – Katsina Aviation.

Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (Rtd) – Kano Defence

Dan Ali – Zamfara Defence (State)

Prof. Isaac Adewole – Osun Education.

Abubakar Bawa Bwari – Niger Federal Capital Territory.

Solomon Dalong – Plateau FCT (State).

Okechukwu Enelamah – Abia. Finance.

Kemi Adeosun – Ogun Finance (State).

Kayode Fayemi – Ekiti Foreign Affairs.

Adamu Adamu – Bauchi Foreign Affairs (State).

Osagie Ehanire – Edo Health Osagie.

Alhaji Lai Mohammed – Kwara Information, Communication Technology.

Cladius Omoleye Daramola – Ondo Interior.

Prof. Anthony Onwuka – Imo Labour.

Abubakar Malami – Kebbi Mines and Steel Development.

Hajia Amina Mohammed – Gombe National Planning.

Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi – Rivers Niger Delta Affairs.

Pastor Usani Uguru – Cross River Niger Delta Affairs (State).

Dr. Ibe Kachikwu – Delta Petroleum Ibe Kachikwu.

Dr. Chris Ngige – Anambra Police Affairs.

Babatunde Raji Fashola – Lagos Power.

Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri – Bayelsa Sports & Youth Development

Udo Udoma – Akwa Ibom Trade and Investment.

Zainab Ahmed – Kaduna Trade and Investment (State).

Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim – Yobe Women Affairs.

Dr. Ogbonaya Onu – Ebonyi Works & Transport.

Barr. Adebayo Shittu – Oyo Works (State).

The portfolios of the remaining five nominees are still being awaited as at press time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *