Governor Ajimobi Appoints Chief of Staff, Deputy, 9 Others

Governor Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo state has appointed Dr Gbade Ojo and Dr Muyiwa Gbadegesin as his Chief of Staff and Deputy Chief of Staff respectively.

This is contained in a statement signed by Mr Yomi Layinka, the Special Adviser to the governor on Communication and Strategy, made available to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Ibadan on Friday.

Ojo, is an Associate Professor of Political Science at the University of Ilorin and former Special Adviser on Political Matters to Ajimobi during his first term.

Gbadegesin is a Neuroscientist and a former Commissioner for Health.

Layinka said that also appointed alongside the duo are: Messrs Seyi Adisa, Principal Private Secretary to the Governor and Segun Abolarinwa as Special Adviser on Security.

Others are; Messrs Niyi Ajao, Special Adviser on Information Communication Technology (ICT), Biyi Oloko, Special Adviser, Bureau of Internal Revenue; and Matthew Oyedokun Special Adviser on Solid Minerals.

Other appointees include;Ms. Folakemi Akinleye, Special Adviser, Public Private Partnership, Mrs Rose Oyedele, Due Process, Mrs Tolu Sadipe, Projects and Mr Tope Fajana, who is yet to be assigned a portfolio.

The list is the second set of appointments by the governor since he assumed office for second term on May 29, 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *