Lagos Assembly Confirms Fasawe, Wahab, Rejects Akin Abayomi, Gbenga Omotosho, 15 Other Commissioner-Nominees

Lagos State House of Assembly on Wednesday rejected 17 out of 39 nominees for commissioners submitted for screening by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Speaker Mudashiru Obasa said the confirmation of 22 nominees followed a rigorous and detailed screening of the nominees by an ad hoc committee led by the Chief Whip of the House, Fatai Mojeed.

Obasa commended the committee for its effectiveness and urged the confirmed nominees to always remember that they are in office to serve the people of the State and not individuals.

He also promised that the House would continue to do its best in the interest of the state.

The confirmation was done through a voice vote as Obasa mentioned the name of each of the nominees.

The confirmed nominees include Layode Ibrahim, Mobolaji Ogunlende, Dolapo Fasawe, Bola Olumegbon, Idris Aregbe, Abisola Olusanya, Moruf Fatai, Kayode Bolaji-Roberts, Engr. Abiola Olowu, Toke Benson-Awoyinka, Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya, Yakub Alebiosu, Lawal Pedro, Tunbosun Alake, Gbenga Oyerinde, Adekunle Olayinka, Jide Babatunde, Afolabi Ayantayo, Tokunbo Wahab, Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu, Jamiu Alli-Balogun, and Abdulkabir Ogungbo.

Those not confirmed by the House include Folashade Adefisayo, Prof. Akin Abayomi, Yomi Oluyomi, Folashade Ambrose, Barakat Bakare, Gbenga Omotosho, Engr. Olalere Odusote, Rotimi Fashola, Bolaji Dada, Sam Egube, Olalekan Fatodu, Solape Hammond, Mosopefolu George, Engr. Aramide Adeyoye, Seun Osiyemi, Rotimi Ogunwuyi, and Olumide Oluyinka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *