League of Soft Sell Publishers Warns Against Fake Journalists

Mayor Akinpelu
Mayor Akinpelu
Kunle Bakare
Kunle Bakare
Foremost publishers of soft sell magazines in the country under the aegis of the League of Soft-sell Publishers have called the attention of the public to the activities of fraudulent persons masquerading as journalists and publishers, and attempting to extort money from corporate organizations.
In a press statement released by the League of Soft-sell Publishers, the group maintained that its members are thoroughbred professionals with at least 15 years of experience on the job, and who wouldn’t engage in shady business. It warned unsuspecting members of the public to ‘beware of the nefarious and obnoxious activities of these individuals/group,’ so as to avoid falling victim.
Read the full press statement below
Seye Kehinde
Seye Kehinde


The attention of the League of Soft Sell Publishers (LSP) has been drawn to the nefarious activities of a group of people parading themselves as soft sell publishers, writing letters and sending SMS to corporate organizations and individuals with the intent to blackmail and extort money.
We wish to state categorically that there is ONLY ONE registered association for soft sell publishers in Nigeria and that is THE LEAGUE OF SOFT SELL PUBLISHERS, registered by the Corporate Affairs Commission(CAC) –No OG30980- with a functional Secretariat at No 18, AYO ALABI STREET, OKE-IRA, OGBA, LAGOS.
The members of the LSP are thoroughbred professional journalists with at least 15years cognate experience in reputable media organizations.
On our Board of Trustees are respected celebrity media owners like Mr. Seye Kehinde of City People, Mr. Kunle Bakare of Encomium, Mr. Mayor Akinpelu of Global Excellence and Bashorun Dele Momodu of Ovation.
Among our members are Prince Dayo Asaju (First Weekly), Princess Joy Esama (EFFIZZI), Mr. Azuh Arinze (YES INTERNATIONAL), Mr. Biodun Kupoluyi (E24-7 MAGAZINE), Mr. Tunde Moshood (National Enquirer), Mr. Jide Ige (National Infinity), Mr. Ejiro Roman-Adigbo( Top Celebrities) Mr. Segun Ogunbunmi (Global News), Mr. Dapo Olaniyan (Top News), Mr. Dave Agwazim (Classic), Mr. Loye Amzat (News of the People), Mr. Charles Nwagbara (High Society), Mr. Shotayo Olayinka (News Thumb), Mr. Muka Popoola (Reality) and Mr. Julius Akpovire (Icon Weekly).
While membership of the League of Soft Sell Publishers is open, prospective members are admitted after meeting certain criteria including educational qualification, cognate experience and ethical practice.
The League of Soft Sell Publishers therefore, frowns at any attempt by some half-baked individuals masquerading as journalists’ to smear the image of our noble profession.
The general public is hereby enjoined to beware of the nefarious and obnoxious activities of these individuals/group.
For more enquiries and clarifications, please contact us at publishers2gmail.com or call 080330601261, 08023002092.

Secretary General

Public Relations Officer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *