Seyi Makinde Swears in Commissioners, Attaches Portfolios

Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde, has sworn in 14 commissioners recently cleared by the State House of Assembly.
Makinde swore them in on Thursday at a ceremony held at the executive chamber of the governor’s office.
The new commissioners and their portfolios are Adeniyi Farinto, Commissioner for Budget and Planning; Adeniyi Adebisi, Commissioner for Commerce; Muyiwa Ojekunle, Commissioner for Agriculture; Prof Oyelowo Oyewo, Commissioner for Justice; Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Commissioner for Establishment; and Seun Asamu, Commissioner for Energy.
Others are Rahman AbdulRaheem, Commissioner for Land; Bayo Lawal, Commissioner for Special Duties; Funmilayo Orisadeyi, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters; Dr Bashir Bello, Commissioner for Health; Wasiu Olatunbosun, Commissioner for Information; Prof Daud Sangodoyin, Commissioner for Education; Akinola Ojo, Commissioner for Finance; and Kehinde Ayoola, Commissioner for Environment.
The governor also swore in 14 new permanent secretaries from the state civil service.
The permanent secretaries are Olubunmi Oni, Fatai Oladeinde, Adejoke Eyitayo, Sadiat Oloko, Joel Ajagbe, Olayinka Alli, Abosede Abioye, and Adebowale Balogun.
Others are Ademola Ajibola, Dr Mufutau Ayoola, Dr Mercy Popoola, Akin Funilayo, Adeyanju B.A, and the state accountant general, Gafar Bello.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *