Amosun Wins Ogun Governorship Poll

imageSenator Ibikunle Amosun has been declared winner of Ogun State governorship election by the Independent National Electoral Commission.
He polled 306, 988 votes to brush aside challenges from Gboyega Isiaka of the Peoples Democratic Party, who scored 201, 440 votes and three other candidates.
The state’s Collation and Returning Officer, Prof. Duro Oni, who is the Deputy Vice Chancellor, University of Lagos, said Amosun won in 11 local government areas, while his PDP challenger clinched nine LGAs.
The results obtained by other candidates are listed below:
Senator Akin Odunsi (SDP) – 25, 826
Prince Rotimi Paseda (UPN) – 10, 923

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *