Shake Up In NNPC As New GMD Sacks 8 Executive Directors, Appoints New Ones

imageDr. Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, the new Managing Director of Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC on Wednesday sacked all the eight Group Executive Directors (GEDs) of the Corporation a day after he assumed office.

In what seemed to be the beginning of the much sought re-organisation of the Corporation, Kachikwu has also appointed for Group Executive Directors to replace the sacked chief executives.

The sacked GEDs- Ian Udoh (Refining and Petrochemicals) Adebayo Ibirogba (Engineering and Technical team) David Ige (Gas and Power) Attahir Yusuf (Business Development) Dan Efebo (Corporate Services) Bernard Otti (Finance and Accounts) Aisha Abdurrahman (Commerce and Investments) and Joseph Dawha (Exploration and Production) were appointed by former President Goodluck Jonathan in 2014.

The reduction of the directorates of the NNPC from eight to four, according to NNPC was part of the restructuring of the organization which began with the appointment of Kachikwu on Tuesday.

The new offices and their heads include, Directorate of Refining and Engineering to be headed by Dr M.K Baru, Mr Denis Nnamdi to take charge of the Directorate of Exploration and Production.

Mr Bankole Komolafe has been appointed Group Executive Director for the Directorate of Commercial and Investment, while Mr Isiaka Abdulrazak will now head the Finance Directorate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *