Independence Day: Buhari, Jonathan, Osinbajo, Others Celebrate At Eagle Square

President Muhammadu Buhari, on Saturday, celebrated Nigeria’s 62nd Independence Day anniversary at the Eagle Square, Abuja.

The celebration was marked with many activities, including military drills and artistic performances.

Other dignitaries who attended the occasion included Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; former President Goodluck Jonathan; president of the Senate, Dr Ahmed Lawan; Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila.

Also in attendance were the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola; Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha; Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan; ministers; service chiefs and other heads of security and intelligence agencies; members of the National Assembly and members of the diplomatic corps.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *